You Are Enough

I generally have a pretty high self-esteem.  I like who I am, and I’m confident in who I am.  We all have our weak moments though.  Yesterday I struggled with being good enough.  I worked, and got things done, and took care of kids, and talked to business prospects.  I made lunch and went to a midwife appointment.  I picked up a kindergarten registration packet, and dealt with a child’s diarrhea problem.  I made dinner, and produced content for our marketing strategies. (not necessarily in that order)

I worked, and worked, and worked, and through all of that, I consistently felt like I wasn’t doing a good enough job.

Late afternoon, I finally sat down to have a good cry, release some emotions, and a have a good pity party.   Thirty seconds into it, my pity party was cut short with a phone call.  I put a brave voice on, finished the call, and continued through my day.

The thing is, I don’t even know why I was feeling all of this.  Maybe I can chalk it up to pregnancy hormones.  Maybe it’s lack of sleep.  Maybe it was just a busy day.  Regardless of the reason why I was having issues,  I think we all need to be reminded from time to time to be kinder to ourselves.

I am enough.

It’s important to remind ourselves of that everyday.

Remind yourself of what you are good at.  Practice positive self-talk.  Be confident in who you are, and be proud of the things you have accomplished.

I am a fantastic mom.  I am succeeding in attracting people to talk to about business.  I am a supportive wife.  I am great at teaching children, and I’m a good musician.  I’m a good cook, and I am an optimist.  I work hard, and I don’t give up.  I am a good artist, and have a creative mind.  I really love others around me, and I’m good at making friends.

I don’t say these things to brag to the internet.  I say these things to remind myself, and you should too.  Tell yourself what you are good at, and if you are having a hard time thinking of things, hopefully you can talk to someone who loves you.  The people in your in your life are in your life for a reason: they see value in you.  Ask them to tell you about what they see in you, and it will change how you view yourself.

The opposite can be true too.  People who don’t know you, see how you view yourself.  What is in your mind is the kind of person that is attracted to you.  Be confident, happy, and positive, and you will attract confident, happy, and positive people.

The most important thing is to take care of yourself.  Love yourself.  Don’t be your own bully.  Be kind to yourself, and you will be happier.

************

If you would like to learn more about our business or how to market your own business online, you can email me at candidnetworkmarketing@gmail.com or find us on our Facebook group.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

