When You Just Want to Nap…

This week I’ve been trying hard for consistency.

It’s hard.

The hardest part is doing something productive when I just want to take a nap.

I’m 35 1/2 weeks pregnant.  If this baby comes at the same time that my previous baby did, I will have a baby in 2 1/2 weeks. Yikes!

I don’t want to give myself excuses though.

Monday, I naturally felt energized and productive.  I got so many things done, and felt on top of the world.  It’s impossible for everyday to feel like that though.  It’s not a great triumph to do something because I feel like it.  I want to be able to get past “I don’t feel like it,” and I felt like yesterday was a great success with that.

On Tuesday, I was exhausted.  I needed to clean.  I needed to get some business stuff done.  I needed to take care of my kids.  I wanted to nap.

The thing that has helped me the most during those days are little things.  I don’t put pressure on myself to get the whole world in order.  I started with little things.  I started a load of laundry.  I posted a picture quote I had created a previous day to Instagram.  I wrote a post to my business group.  I worked my way up to talking to business prospects.  It was a lot harder to do than it was on Monday, when I wanted to do all those things; when I had energy.

I didn’t get as much on Tuesday, but I am so proud of what I did accomplish, because it was so much harder to do.  I am working to be consistent in my good habits.  Good habits are what bring me closer to my goals.  That is where I want to be.

******************

If you would like to learn more about our business or how to market your own business online, you can email me at candidnetworkmarketing@gmail.com or find us on our Facebook group.

 

Leave a Reply

