A Balance Between Gratitude and Goals

Be happy with what you have while you're pursuing what you want..jpg

This morning we had to go into the city so I could meet with my midwife, but after my appointment, we picked up Evan and went out for lunch.  It has been a beautiful spring day, so we bought some sandwiches at the food court across the street, and sat by a fountain to eat our lunch together.  Gardeners and other grounds workers were busy getting things ready for spring.  My kids kept trying to pick the pansies that had just been planted, and splashing in the water of the fountain.  I was just glad they didn’t fall in!  They were exhausted when we got home, and we are having our quiet time now.  🙂 Whew! It was a beautiful morning though.

Yesterday I talked about the things that I want, that I don’t have.  This morning was ideal though.  As I search for more, and make goals for myself, It’s also important to be grateful for the things that I do have.  It’s important to take notice of perfect moments.  I am grateful that my husband works near such a beautiful place, and that he has the flexibility to wander the city with us for lunch.  I’m thankful that we could afford to buy sandwiches and cookies.  I am most thankful for my family.  I feel blessed to have a steady, loving family.  It is the thing I prize most in my life, and I realize that not everyone has that opportunity.

It’s important to find a balance between reaching for dreams, and remembering what we already have.  Don’t get so caught up in your dreams that you forget.  No matter our circumstance, there is always something to be grateful for.  Find that thing, and hold on to it. 🙂

I’d like to hear from you. What are you most grateful for?

 

****************************

 

If you would like to learn more about our business you can email me at candidnetworkmarketing@gmail.com or find us on our Facebook group.

Leave a Reply

