Night Owl Problems…

I’d like to recognize a problem.  Usually I write on the blog when I have time during the day, which is usually nap time.  Sounds like a good idea, right?  Working during the kids’ quiet time should be common sense.  Here’s the problem:

Twelve-thirty (after lunch) rolls around, and I want a nap.  Especially being 34 weeks pregnant, I need my nap.  My brain feels dull, and tired.  I never feel inspired, or excited to write, and that’s a problem.

My brain is the most awake from 10PM to 12AM.  I have been a night owl my whole life.  Night comes, and I feel alive.  All of my sisters, roommates, and husband can attest to the fact that I get (really) talkative at night.  My mind comes alive with ideas in philosophy, religion, questions, and memory lanes.  Everyone who has ever shared a room with me has learned to fall asleep while I am talking. (rude. haha) Evan can usually keep up with things like, “Is the door locked,”  but the nature of God, parenting philosophies, or business ideas tend to go over his head while he’s mostly asleep.  Weird huh?  You’d think he’d be able to keep up. 😉

So here and now, I have decided to write at night.  Why the heck not?  I’ve been fighting natural tendencies, and I’m hoping that by embracing it, my writing can be better… and maybe I won’t keep my husband up all night with crazy ideas.  I can tell them to you lovely readers instead. 🙂

I was also thinking about changing the direction of my blog a bit.  I want to involve my daily life and family more.  Since looking at the stats on this blog, I’ve noticed that the topics that I am passionate about get more views.  What a surprise, to learn that the blog gets more enjoyable to read when I am more passionate about what I write!  Yeah… I guess that shouldn’t have been a surprise. Haha.  Anyway, I hope you current readers aren’t super confused at this shift in the blog.  We’ll see how it goes.  It’s an experiment!  You will have to tell me how it is going as I go along. I would love the feedback.

Tomorrow I might write about my research on hashtags for business purposes, or playing outside (which neighborhood slide is best!! Actually it’s not a contest.  The one by the elementary school is a suicide slide), or maybe my progress in the mounds of laundry I’ve been washing and not folding…  Maybe I’ll write about them all.  Who knows. 🙂  I hope you can join me in this great experiment!

I think I might need a different blog name…

 

 

As always,

If you would like to learn more about our business you can email me at candidnetworkmarketing@gmail.com or find us on our Facebook group.

4 thoughts on “Night Owl Problems…

      1. People are competitive…or used to be. The parents can challenge the kids into doing their chores and post a picture of their clean room or washed dishes with the tag #choresdone or #idomychores #goodkidsdochores something like that

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

